Where next?!

When I finish a big trip…..I like to think about where next? I feel blessed as I think I have seen so much, but really I have only seen so so little in this big world! There is so much more to see.

I hope to see some of Canada over the next few years. I really want to go back to the East coast, and in particular spend a little more time in Prince Edward Island. Also I would love to go to Newfoundland where I have never been.

I would love to stay in some little villages in PEI
Newfoundland! So lovely!!

Last September we had a trip planned to the West Coast (but had to cancel) and so that is still on my list as well. My husband has never been to Western Canada, and I keep telling him he has to go see the mountains. Our planned itinerary was – fly into Edmonton, drive to Calgary area, then to Banff/Canmore area, Kelowna, Whistler, the island, and then Vancouver. Now that would be a great trip with lots to see! One day!!

This is Moraine Lake in the rocky mountains! One day I will be here!!

ITALY!!!

So Italy is the winner!

I can picture myself in this picture sitting at that table enjoying a nice chianti wine, while eating caponata, spiedini, crostini and cheese……this is the LIFE!!!

Tuscany!

I get to plan for 3 years!! Fun!! I love planning trips – it is not as exciting as the actual trip, but it is a lot of fun planning where to go, what to see and do. And along with planning, I get to meet new people who have all kinds of great things to tell me about their country!

We will be travelling with one other couple – a road trip for 4! Debbie (my sister) and Hank and of course my hubby and awesome travel buddy Bart! Let the fun begin.

Itinerary?

I would love to hear from all of you who have been to Italy. Where you all went. Your favorite places. Anything you learned that you want to share. Any good tips for travelling through Italy.

Here is what I have on my list so far…..which I think are all beautiful places from what I googled!!

  • Rome
  • Amalfi Coast
  • Venice
  • Tuscany
  • Florence
  • Pompeii

Now to save our pennies….and dream about Italy for May 2026!!

One comment

  1. Follow kacierose_ on Instagram – she’s an American who moved to Italy so she has lots of travel recommendations across the country!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment